Find a Class

CityDance POP! (Washington, DC Tenleytown /  Ages 3-Adult)

  • All classes are listed below and available for immediate online registration. Learn more.

CityDance School & Conservatory (Montgomery County, MD / Ages 5-19)

  • Little Movers classes (ages 5-7) are listed below and are open for immediate online registration.
  • Lower School classes (ages 7-13) are listed below but require placement prior to enrollment. Inquire here.
  • Upper School classes (ages 10-18) are not listed below and require placement prior to enrollment. Inquire here.
  • Conservatory: Pre-professional training (ages 9-19) requires an audition. Classes not listed below. Inquire here.

    Learn more about the School | Learn more about the Conservatory

Pre/Beginning Jazz/Modern

$375

Age 5-7

February 15, 2021 - June 21, 2021

4:35 pm - 5:20 pm on Mon

Faculty

Kaitlin Madzelan

Location

Online

Registration Status

Open Enrollment

Register Online

About the class

Pre/Beginning Jazz/Modern: A progression of Pre Jazz/Modern. Classes will explore the fundamentals of jazz and modern dance techniques. Classes will focus on coordination, rhythm and dance terminology.

The session consists of 18 weeks, February 15, 2021 through June 21, 2021 - with holidays listed below.

Can’t commit to 18 weeks? Sign up for a shorter 12 week session: January 4, 2021 through March 22, 2021.

EXTRA SAVINGS, sign up by January 1st with coupon code: EARLY21


Creative Movement, Pre and Beginning level classes (ages 3-7) will remain virtual until social distancing is no longer a requirement. (Classes will be online via Zoom.)


Small Class Policy:

Classes with 3 or less dancers are considered semi-privates and will be held for a reduced class time. Once the class builds to 4 or more dancers, we will resume full class time for classes.
- 45 min classes will be 30 mins
- 1 hour classes will be 45 mins

Student Handbook

CityDance POP! Important Dates

Fall Session Begins Online: Sunday, September 20, 2020
Fall Break: Monday, November 23, 2020 through Sunday, November 29, 2020 - No Classes
Winter Break:  Monday, December 21, 2020 through Saturday, January 3, 2021 - No Classes
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, February 7, 2021 through Saturday, February 13, 2021
Last Day of Fall Session: Saturday, February 13, 2021
Spring Session Begins: Sunday, February 14, 2021
Spring Break: Sunday, April 11, 2021 through Saturday, April 17, 2021 - No Classes
Memorial Day Break: Saturday, May 29, 2021 through Monday, May 31, 2021 - No Classes
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, June 20, 2021 through Saturday June 26, 2021
Last Day of Classes: Saturday, June 26, 2021
POP! Year End Performance: TBD