Find a Class

CityDance POP! (Tenleytown, DC) | Ages 3-Adult
All classes are listed below and available for online registration.

CityDance School (Rockville and N Bethesda, MD) | Ages 4-Adult
Ages 4-6:  All classes are listed below and available for online registration.
Ages 7 and up: Classes are listed below. To ensure proper placement for your child, please complete this form and we will contact you to recommend classes that best fit their needs.

CityDance Conservatory (Rockville and N Bethesda, MD) | Ages 9-19
Pre-professional and professional training for advanced students. Classes are NOT listed below. Learn more about the Conservatory.

Download the full list of classes.  View the school calendar and important information. Read our Privacy & Protection Policies.

School & Conservatory

301.581.5204 | inquiry@citydance.net

5301 Tuckerman Lane North Bethesda, Maryland 20852

1570 East Jefferson Street Rockville, Maryland 20852

POP!

202.545.7207 |  tenley@citydance.net

4435 Wisconsin Avenue NW Washington, DC 20016

POP! Hip hop II

$900

Age 8-10

September 3, 2019 - June 2, 2020

4:45 pm - 5:45 pm on Tue

Faculty

Kelly Fisher

Location

Tenley (DC)

Registration Status

Open Enrollment

Register Online

About the class

Hip hop: Learn to pop, lock and groove with movements rooted in African, jazz, step, dance team and with an emphasis on confidence and self-expression.

The session consists of 36 weeks September 3, 2019 through June 2, 2020 - with holidays listed below.

Can't commit to the year? Sign up for Fall Session: September 3, 2019 through January 21, 2020 : https://www.citydance.net/Find-a-Class/POP-Hip-hop-II.1437

EXTRA SAVINGS, sign up by July 1st with coupon code: EARLY2019
-------------------------
Important Dates:
Fall Session Begins: Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Footlight Dance Boutique at POP: Sunday, September 8, 2019 from 12:00-3:00pm
Fall/Thanksgiving Break: Tuesday, November 26 through Sunday, December 1, 2019 - No Classes
Winter Break: Monday, December 23, 2019 through Sunday, January 5, 2020 - No Classes
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, January 19 through Saturday, January 25, 2020
Spring Session Begins: Sunday, January 26, 2020
Spring Break: Sunday, April 12 through Saturday, April 18, 2020 - No Classes
Memorial Day Break: Saturday, May 23 through Monday, May 25, 2020 - No Classes
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, May 31 through Saturday, June 6, 2020
Last Day of Classes: Saturday, June 6, 2020
POP’s Year End Show for Ages 8-up: TBD

Small Class Policy:
Classes with 3 or less dancers is considered a semi-private and will be held for a reduced class time. Once the class builds to 4 or more dancers, we will resume full class time for classes. *30 minute classes are not affected.
- 45 min classes will be 30 mins
- 1 hour classes will be 45 mins