Find a Class

CityDance POP! (Washington, DC Tenleytown /  (Ages 3-Adult)

  • All classes are listed below and available for immediate online registration. Learn more.

CityDance School & Conservatory (Montgomery County, MD / Ages 5-19)

  • Little Movers classes (ages 5-7) are listed below and are open for immediate online registration.
  • Lower School classes (ages 7-13) are listed below but require placement prior to enrollment.  Inquire here.
  • Upper School classes (ages 10-18) are not listed below and require placement prior to enrollment.  Inquire here.
  • Conservatory: Pre-professional training ages 9-19 requires an audition. Classes not listed below. Inquire here

    Learn more about the School | Learn more about the Conservatory

Hip Hop II

$900

Age 8-10

September 24, 2020 - June 24, 2021

5:25 pm - 6:25 pm on Thu

Faculty

Kelly Fisher

Location

Online

Registration Status

Open Enrollment

Register Online

About the class

Hip Hop II: Dancers learn the fundamentals of Hip Hop - movements emphasized on building coordination, confidence and self-expression.

The session consists of 36 weeks, September 24, 2020 through June 24, 2021 - with holidays listed below.

Can't commit to the year? Sign up for Fall Session: September 20, 2020 through February 13, 2020.

EXTRA SAVINGS, sign up by September 1st with coupon code: EARLY2020


POP! and the School have started the fall 100% online. We are continually assessing the external environment to determine when we feel it is safe to begin offering in-person classes.


Small Class Policy:

Classes with 3 or less dancers are considered semi-privates and will be held for a reduced class time. Once the class builds to 4 or more dancers, we will resume full class time for classes.
- 45 min classes will be 30 mins
- 1 hour classes will be 45 mins

Student Handbook


CityDance POP! Important Dates

Fall Session Begins Online: Sunday, September 20, 2020
Fall Break: Monday, November 23, 2020 through Sunday, November 29, 2020 - No Classes
Winter Break:  Monday, December 21, 2020 through Saturday, January 3, 2021 - No Classes
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, February 7, 2021 through Saturday, February 13, 2021
Last Day of Fall Session: Saturday, February 13, 2021
Spring Session Begins: Sunday, February 14, 2021
Spring Break: Sunday, April 11, 2021 through Saturday, April 17, 2021 - No Classes
Memorial Day Break: Saturday, May 29, 2021 through Monday, May 31, 2021 - No Classes
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, June 20, 2021 through Saturday June 26, 2021
Last Day of Classes: Saturday, June 26, 2021
POP! Year End Performance: TBD