Find a Class

Locations

Strathmore (MD)

5301Tuckerman Lane, North Bethesda, MD 20852 

Whittle (DC)

3400 International Drive NW, Washington, DC 20008

Online

Beginning Ballet 12 Week Session (3/30-6/22)

$255

Age 6-7

March 30, 2021 - June 22, 2021

4:35 pm - 5:20 pm on Tue

Faculty

Colleen Kerwin

Location

Online

Registration Status

Open Enrollment

Register Online

About the class

Beginning Ballet: A progression of Pre-Ballet. Little ballerinas continue to explore the fundamentals of ballet by learning basic ballet vocabulary and developing coordination. Dancers are introduced to the ballet barre for the first time.

The session consists of 12 weeks, March 30, 2021 through June 22, 2021 - with holidays listed below.


Creative Movement, Pre and Beginning level classes (ages 3-7) will remain virtual until social distancing is no longer a requirement. (Classes will be online via Zoom.)


Small Class Policy:

Classes with 3 or less dancers are considered semi-privates and will be held for a reduced class time. Once the class builds to 4 or more dancers, we will resume full class time for classes.
- 45 min classes will be 30 mins
- 1 hour classes will be 45 mins

Student Handbook

CityDance POP! Important Dates

Fall Session Begins: Sunday, September 20, 2020
Fall Break: Monday, November 23, 2020 through Sunday, November 29, 2020 - No Classes
Winter Break:  Monday, December 21, 2020 through Saturday, January 3, 2021 - No Classes
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, February 7, 2021 through Saturday, February 13, 2021
Last Day of Fall Session: Saturday, February 13, 2021
Spring Session Begins: Sunday, February 14, 2021
Spring Break: Sunday, April 11, 2021 through Saturday, April 17, 2021 - No Classes
Spring Recital Filming Week: Monday, May 17, 2021 through Saturday, May 22, 2021 - DO NOT MISS!
Memorial Day Break: Saturday, May 29, 2021 through Monday, May 31, 2021 - No Classes
POP! Spring Recital: Sunday, June 20, 2021 at 5pm
Parent Observation Week: Sunday, June 20, 2021 through Saturday June 26, 2021
Last Day of Classes: Saturday, June 26, 2021