Sep 20, 2024 – May 30, 2025 Fri 4:15pm-5:15pm $905.00

Location: MD / Rockville

Ages: 7-9

ABOUT THE CLASS 

Dancers learn the fundamentals of Hip Hop – movements emphasized on building coordination, confidence and self-expression. Must be at least age 7 by Thursday, September 19th, 2024.

The full year session runs Friday, September 20th, 2024 through Friday, May 30th, 2025 with holidays listed below. Sign up now for a discounted price of $755 (regular price $795). Early Bird special ends July 1, 2024. Discount automatically applied at checkout – no code necessary.

Included with this class is an option to participate in our end of year recital in June 2025. An additional $125 performance fee is required per class for participation in the recital. The fee covers costumes, theater rentals, and staffing for rehearsals. Click HERE to pay your performance fee and confirm your child’s spot in the show. For more information, please view the Performance Policy section of our Student Handbook.

Not ready to commit to the full year? While our classes are designed to be taken over the course of a full school year – and we highly encourage all students to do so – this class is also offered in semesters. Find more info and register for the first semester HERE.

Location: This is an in-person class at CityDance @ Rockville, 11711 Parklawn Dr Rockville MD 20852

Class capacity is 14.


Small Class Policy

Classes with 3 or fewer dancers are considered semi-privates and will be held for a reduced class time of 45 minutes. Once the class builds to 4 or more dancers, classes will resume to the full 60 minute class time.


Important Dates

First Day of School Year: Monday, September 16, 2024

Indigenous Peoples’ Day: Monday, October 14, 2024 – No Classes

Halloween: Thursday, October 31, 2024 – No Classes

Fall Break: Monday, November 25, 2024 – Sunday, December 1, 2024 – No Classes

Winter Break: Monday, December 23, 2024 – Sunday, January 5, 2025 – No Classes

Martin Luther King Jr Day: Monday, January 20, 2025 – No Classes

Parent Observation for Fall Semester: Monday, January 13, 2025 – Sunday, January 19, 2025

Last Day of Fall Semester: Sunday, January 26, 2025 

Start of Spring Semester: Monday, January 27, 2025

Spring Break: Monday, April 14, 2025 – Sunday, April 20, 2025 

Parent Observation for Spring Semester: Sunday, May 4, 2025 – Saturday, May 10, 2025  

Last Day of Sunday Classes: Sunday, May 18, 2025

Last Day of Monday Classes: Monday, May 19, 2025 

Memorial Day Break: Saturday, May 24, 2025 – Monday, May 26, 2025

Last Day of Tuesday Classes: Tuesday, May 27, 2025

Last Day of Wednesday Classes: Wednesday, May 28, 2025

Last Day of Thursday Classes: Thursday, May 29, 2025

Last Day of Friday Classes: Friday, May 30, 2025

Last Day of Saturday Classes: Saturday, May 31, 2025

Technical Rehearsals: Sunday, June 1, 2025 – Thursday, June 5, 2025

Spring Recital: Friday, June 6, 2025, Saturday, June 7, 2025 & Sunday, June 8, 2025

CityDance at Rockville

11711, Parklawn Dr Rockville, MD 20852

11711, Parklawn Dr
Rockville, MD 20852

Get Directions