Parent Portal

CityDance 2019-2020 Calendar and Important Dates

Sep. 3 (Tue) School Year Begins

Sep. 28 (Sat) Moscow Ballet’s Nutcracker Audition at Rockville

Sep. 29 (Sun) Moscow Ballet’s Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin at Rockville

Nov 26 - Dec 1 (Tue-Sun) Fall/Thanksgiving Break

TBD → Creating the Magic Rehearsals

Creating the Magic Performances

Dec. 15-16 (Sun-Mon)  Moscow Ballet’s Nutcracker Concerts at Strathmore

Sun. 15th at 2pm and 7pm/Mon. 16th at 8pm

Dec. 22 - Jan. 5 (Sun-Sun)  Winter Break

Jan 1 (Wed) Deadline to inform CityDance Managing Director if you/your child will not be in the year- end performance

Jan. 6 (Mon) First Day of Classes after Winter Break

Jan 13-18 (Mon-Sat) Parent Observation Week: Little Movers/Lower School & Upper School

Jan. 18 (Sat) Last Day of Fall Session for Creative Movers and Pre-ballet Classes

Jan. 20 (Mon) First Day of Spring Session for Creative Movers and Pre-ballet Classes

Apr. 4 (Sat) Children & Youth Dress Rehearsal, Upper School Show Act I at Strathmore

Apr. 5 (Sun) Children & Youth Dress Rehearsal, Upper School Show Act II at Strathmore

Apr. 6-12 (Mon-Sun) Spring Break

Apr. 26 (Sun) Children & Youth Dress Rehearsal, Little Movers/Lower School Show at Rockville

TBD → Conservatory Concert Dress Rehearsals

May 17 (Sun) C&Y Extra Rehearsal Day at Rockville

May 22 (Fri) Last Day of Classes

May 23 (Sat) Children & Youth Technical Rehearsal at Strathmore Music Hall

May 24 (Sun) Children & Youth Concert at Strathmore Music Hall

PLEASE NOTE: THE MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND IS NOW THE CHILDREN & YOUTH CONCERT WEEKEND WITH TECHNICAL REHEARSAL ON SATURDAY AND THE CONCERT ON SUNDAY. 

May 25-27 (Mon-Wed) Memorial Day Break: CityDance Closed

TBD Conservatory Concert

SUMMER INTENSIVES
(Ages 9-19)


SUMMER CAMPS 
(Ages 4-9) No Audition Required 


CAMPS


GENERAL QUESTIONS?


Make an Inquiry


CURRENT STUDENTS


Handbook

Class Offerings